Asian Games 2023 Medal Tally: Full list of Indian medal winners | Asian Games 2023 News

NEW DELHI: India have so far won 42 medals at the 19th Asian Games in Hangzhou, China. This included 11 gold, 16 silver and 15 bronze.
Shooters led the Indian contingent’s medal rush in Hangzhou, winning 22 medals so far. The shooters have bagged seven gold, nine silver and six bronze in various events. India’s other four gold medals came in women’s cricket, equestrian, squash and tennis. After shooting, rowing has given India maximum medals so far — two silver and three bronze. Apart from the two events, India have won three medals in sailing and athletics, two in equestrian, squash and tennis which included a gold each. Golf, cricket and wushu have fetched a medal each so far.
Asian Games 2023 Day 8 Live Updates
India’s gold medal winning events so far are: 10m Air Pistol Team Men, 10m Air Rifle Team Men, 50m Rifle 3 Positions Team Men, 10m Air Pistol Women, 50m Rifle 3 Positions Women, 25m Pistol Team Women, Women’s Cricket, Equestrian Dressage Team. Tennis Mixed Doubles, Squash Men’s Team and Trap Team Men.
Shooters also led the Indian athletes with multiple-medallists so far in the Games, with pistol shooter Esha Singh grabbing four medals – one gold and three silver. Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar has also won a total of four medals – two gold, one silver and one bronze. Rifle shooter Ashi Chouksey has won three medals – two silver and a bronze.

Events Gold Silver Bronze Total
Shooting 7 9 6 22
Tennis 1 1 0 2
Equestrian 1 0 1 2
Squash 1 0 1 2
Cricket 1 0 0 1
Rowing 0 2 3 5
Sailing 0 1 2 3
Athletics 0 1 2 3
Wushu 0 1 0 1
Golf 0 1 0 1
India Total 11 16 15 42

India’s shooting medallists

India clinch 10m air rifle gold, create history with world record


  • 10m Air Pistol Team men – Arjun Singh Cheema, Shiva Narwal, Sarabjot Singh
  • 10m Air Rifle Team Men – Divyansh Singh Panwar, Rudrankkash Balasaheb Patil, Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar
  • 50m Rifle 3 Positions Team Men – Suresh Swapnil Kusale, Akhil Sheoran, Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar
  • 10m Air Pistol Women – Palak Gulia
  • 50m Rifle 3 Positions Women – Sift Kaur Samra
  • 25m Pistol Team Women – Manu Bhaker, Rhythm Sangwan, Esha Singh
  • Trap Team Men – Kynan Darius Chenai, Zoravar Singh Sandhu, Prithviraj Tondaiman


  • Skeet Men – Anant Jeet Singh Naruka
  • 10m Air Pistol Women – Esha Singh
  • 10m Air Pistol Team Women – Palak Gulia, Esha Singh, Divya Thadigol Subbaraju
  • 10m Air Rifle Team Women – Ashi Chouksey, Mehuli Ghosh, Ramita Jindal
  • 50m Rifle 3 Positions Team Women – Ashi Chouksey, Manini Kaushik, Sift Kaur Samra
  • 25m Pistol Women – Esha Singh
  • 50m Rifle 3 Positions Men – Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar
  • 10m Air Pistol Mixed Team – Sarabjot Singh, Divya Thadigol Subbaraju
  • Trap Team Women – Rajeshwari Kumari, Manisha Keer, Preeti Rajak


  • 10m Air Rifle Men – Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar
  • 25m Rapid Fire Pistol Team Men – Adarsh Singh, Anish, Vijayveer Sidhu
  • Skeet Team Men – Angad Vir Singh Bajwa, Gurjoat Singh Khangura, Anant Jeet Singh Naruka
  • 10m Air Rifle Women – Ramita Jindal
  • 50m Rifle 3 Positions Women – Ashi Chouksey
  • Trap Men – Kynan Darius Chenai

India’s Equestrian medallists

‘It was very emotional when our national anthem was playing’: Gold-medal winning dressage riders


  • Dressage Team – Anush Agarwalla, Hriday Vipul Chheda, Sudipti Hajela, Divyakriti Singh


India’s medal in Cricket

India’s Rowing medallists

Indian rowers relive their medal haul on Day 1 of Asian Games


  • Men’s Eight – Ashish, Naresh Kalwaniya, Neetish Kumar, Punit Kumar, Neeraj, Dhananjay Uttam Pande, Bheem Singh, Charanjeet Singh, Jaswinder Singh
  • Lightweight Men’s Double Sculls – Arjun Jat Lal, Arvind Singh


  • Men’s Pair – Lekh Ram, Babu Lal Yadav
  • Men’s Four – Ashish, Punit Kumar, Bheem Singh, Jaswinder Singh
  • Men’s Quadruple Sculls – Jakar Khan, Parminder Singh, Satnam Singh, Sukhmeet Singh

India’s Sailing medallists

  • Girl’s Dinghy – ILCA4 — Neha Thakur


  • Men’s Dinghy – ILCA7 — Vishnu Saravanan
  • Men’s Windsurfer RS:X – RS:X — Eabad Ali

India’s Squash medallists

Saurav Ghosal: The ‘unofficial’ captain who leads India to glory


  • Men’s Team – Mahesh Mangaonkar, Saurav Ghosal, Abhay Singh, Harinder Pal Sandhu


  • Women’s Team – Joshana Chinappa, Anahat Singh, Tanvi Khanna, Dipika Pallikal Karthik

India’s Tennis medallists

  • Mixed Doubles: Rutuja Bhosale, Rohan Bopanna


  • Men’s Doubles – Saketh Myneni and Ramkumar Ramanathan

India’s Wushu medallist

  • Women’s 60kg – Roshibina Devi Naorem

India’s Athletics medallists

  • Men’s 10000m race – Kartik Kumar


  • Women’s Shot Put – Kiran Baliyan
  • Men’s 10000m race – Gulveer Singh

India’s Golf medallists

  • Women’s Individual – Aditi Ashok

Watch ‘I am loss of words, I am just happy’: Abhay Singh after leading India to squash team gold

Previous articleHC lays down when appellate court can reverse acquittal order | India News
Next articleTamil Nadu: Saint-Gobain to invest Rs 3400 crore in Tamil Nadu