Opposition’s INDIA forms 13-member coordination panel for 2024 Lok Sabha elections | India News

NEW DELHI: The opposition parties, that have come together under the banner of INDIA (Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance), on Friday announced a 13-member coordination panel for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.
The 28 parties that are participating in the third meeting of the opposition coalition also resolved to contest the next Lok Sabha elections together as far as possible. They also agreed to hold public rallies together in different parts of the country.
The 13 members in the coordination panel are:
KC Venugopal (INC)
Sharad Pawar (NCP)
MK Stalin (DMK)
Sanjay Raut (SS)
Tejashwi Yadav (RJD)
Abhishek Banerjee (TMC)
Raghav Chadda (AAP)
Javed Ali Khan (SP)
Lallan Singh JD(U)
Hemant Soren (JMM)
D Raja (CPI)
Oman Abdullah (NC)
Mehbooba Mufti (PDP)
Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar, who was considered as one of the front runners for the post of national convener, is not in the coordination panel.

Previous articleIND vs PAK Asia Cup: Task cut out for Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill and Virat Kohli against Pakistan’s pace trio | Cricket News
Next articleOptical Illusion: You are a genius if you can find the word ‘DOVE’ in under 30 seconds – Times of India |